Hi, ich bin Michelle.

Ich glaube an Open Source. Ich glaube an die Kraft, die jeder von uns in sich trägt, um seine eigene Schönheit in der Welt zu schaffen. Ich glaube, ich kann fast alles tun, was ich mir vorgenommen habe.

Was du hier findest, ist ein wenig von all den Dingen, die ich liebe, erschaffe und an denen ich teilnehme.

Ich lade dich ein, zu lesen, zuzuhören, zuzusehen und zu schauen. Ich würde gerne alle Fragen beantworten, die du hast.

Öffentliches Reden. Coaching. Schreiben. Bewertung der Website.

Kontaktieren Sie mich. Ich würde gerne mit dir zusammenarbeiten.

Über Michelle

Michelles Ziel ist es, die Welt ein wenig besser zu verlassen, als sie es gefunden hat, und sie hat eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten gefunden, dies zu tun.

Michelle absolvierte ihren MBA in Marketing, E-Commerce und Informationssysteme an der Simon School of Business der University of Rochester. Sie verfügt über mehr als zwanzig Jahre Erfahrung in der Hochschulbildung, zehn Jahre im Besitz einer Webdesign und Marketing Firma und ist derzeit als Head of Customer Success für die Bereiche Impress.org (Entwickler von GiveWP.com und WPBusinessReviews.com).

Als serielle Freiwillige hat sich Michelle für mehrere Organisationen freiwillig gemeldet, war im Vorstand ihrer lokalen Handelskammer tätig, war Präsident des Vorstands für eine lokale Krebshilfe und war zwölf Jahre lang im Bildungsausschuss ihres Schulbezirks tätig.

Michelle ist eine Veteranin des öffentlichen Redens. Sie war Ausbilderin für eine Vielzahl von Themen, darunter die Verwendung von Quantitative Data Analysis Software, Meditative Drawing, Intro to WordPress und Marketing for Massage Therapy. Michelle spricht auf Konferenzen in ganz Nordamerika. Viele davon sind auf WordPress.tv aufgenommen, darunter "Little Things That Make a Big Difference" und "Hidden Features of WordPress Revealed", sowie Podiumsdiskussionen über Marketing und Frauen in der Technik.

Als Pay-it-Forward WordPresser finden Sie oft Michelle, die andere betreut, Job-Coaching, WordPress und Marketing-Kurse unterrichtet. "Andere haben mir geholfen, dorthin zu gelangen, wo ich heute bin, also fühlt es sich richtig an, auch anderen zu helfen, die Karriereleiter hinaufzusteigen", sagt sie.

Michelle ist die Autorin "A Good Firm Handshake (and other essential business tips)", die auf Amazon.com erhältlich ist.

Begrüßen Sie Michelle auf Twitter bei @michelleames.

"Die Welt ist ein sehr großer Ort, und wir sind alle bis auf eine Person in über sieben Milliarden, und das kann uns das Gefühl geben, klein und unbedeutend zu sein. Ich fordere dich auf, in deine eigenen Kreise zu schauen und zu sehen, wie wichtig du wirklich bist, denn wenn du in diesen Kreisen einen Einfluss hast, werden sie sich über die Grenzen hinaus ausbreiten, wo du sehen kannst, Menschen beeinflussen, die du vielleicht nie kennst, und deine Spuren in der Welt hinterlassen."
~Michelle, in ihrer Dankesrede für die Auszeichnung 2016 Up and Coming Business Woman of the Year vom Rochester Women's Network.

Performance-Kanäle

Autor

Coach

Blogger

Lautsprecher

Fotografdslr-kamera

WordPress

Beraterin

Podcasts

Finden Sie mich auf sozialen Kanälen

Hi, I’m Michelle.

I believe in open source. I believe in the power that each of us has inside to create our own beauty in the world. I believe I can do almost anything I set my mind to.

What you’ll find here is a little bit of All the Things I love, create, and participate in.

I invite you to read, listen, watch, and look. I would love to answer any questions you have.

Public speaking. Coaching. Writing. Website evaluation.

Contact me. I would love to work with you.

You don’t want to miss out on WordCamp US 2019! We will be having speakers, workshops, childcare, an incredible sponsor hall, the annual WordFest party, and more. Get your tickets to WordCamp US today!

I'm organizing WordCamp US 2019!

WordPress is about more than software. It’s about more than web design. Or development. Or Gutenberg or the Classic Editor. WordPress is about you. It’s about me. It’s about the small us and the big US. It’s more than open source code. It’s open source community.

Performance Channels

Author

Coach

Blogger

Speaker

Photographerdslr camera

WordPress

Consultant

Podcasts

About Michelle

Michelle’s goal is to leave the world a little better than she found it, and she’s found a multitude of ways to do that.

Michelle completed her MBA in Marketing, E-Commerce and Information Systems from the University of Rochester’s Simon School of Business. She has over twenty years of experience in higher education; ten years owning a web design and marketing company, and currently serves as the Head of Customer Success for Impress.org (developers of GiveWP.com and WPBusinessReviews.com).

A serial volunteer, Michelle has volunteered for multiple organizations, served on the board of her local chamber of commerce, been president of the board for a local cancer charity, and served on her school district’s board of education for twelve years.

Michelle is a veteran of public speaking. She’s been an instructor for a wide variety of topics including Using Quantitative Data Analysis Software, Meditative Drawing, Intro to WordPress, and Marketing for Massage Therapy. Michelle speaks at conferences all over North America. You can find many of them recorded on WordPress.tv including “Little Things That Make a Big Difference” and “Hidden Features of WordPress Revealed,” as well as panel discussions on marketing and women in technology.

As a pay-it-forward WordPresser, you will often find Michelle mentoring others, job coaching, and teaching WordPress and marketing classes. “Others have helped me get to where I am today, so it feels right to help others climb the career ladder, too,” she says.

Michelle is the author “A Good Firm Handshake (and other essential business tips)” available on Amazon.com.

Say hi to Michelle on Twitter at @michelleames.

“The world is a very big place, and we are each but one person in over seven billion, and that can make us feel small and insignificant. I challenge you to look within your own circles and see how significant you truly are, because as you make an impact in those circles, they will ripple out beyond where you can see, affecting people you may never know, leaving your mark on the world.”
~Michelle, in her acceptance speech for the 2016 Up and Coming Business Woman of the Year Award from Rochester Women’s Network

Find Me On Social Channels